Mindful Body

Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel, or vortex, and it refers to each of the seven energy centers of which our consciousness, our energy system, is composed.

These chakras, or energy centers, function as pumps or valves, regulating the flow of energy through our energy system. The functioning of the chakras reflects decisions we make concerning how we choose to respond to conditions in our life. We open and close these valves when we decide what to think, and what to feel, and through which perceptual filter we choose to experience the world around us. The chakras are not physical. They are aspects of consciousness in the same way that the auras are aspects of consciousness. The chakras are more dense than the auras, but not as dense as the physical body. Each chakra can be associated with particular parts of the body and particular functions within the body controlled by that plexus or that endocrine gland associated with that chakra.

All of your senses, all of your perceptions, all of your possible states of awareness, everything it is possible for you to experience, can be divided into seven categories. Each category can be associated with a particular chakra. Thus, the chakras represent not only particular parts of your physical body, but also particular parts of your consciousness.

When you feel tension in your consciousness, you feel it in the chakra associated with that part of your consciousness experiencing the stress, and in the parts of the physical body associated with that chakra. Where you feel the stress depends upon why you feel the stress. The tension in the chakra is detected by the nerves of the plexus associated with that chakra, and transmitted to the parts of the body controlled by that plexus. When the tension continues over a period of time, or to a particular level of intensity, the person creates a symptom on the physical level.

▸ Our Offerings:

Chakra Introduction Series
Understanding the chakras allows you to understand the relationship between your consciousness and your body, and to thus see your body as a map of your consciousness. It gives you a better understanding of yourself and those around you. This is a perfect way for a beginner to start understanding Chakras and Nadis.

Balance the Chakras and Balance Your Life
Our pre-programmed, unresolved, traumatic experiences create inner conflict and stress. These are registered as psychosomatic blockages in our chakra system. All the physical, mental and emotional health problems are caused by this blocked energy in the chakra system. Realizing your full potential comes from understanding energy flows and this workshop is designed to understand how to cleanse, balance and remove energetic blockages from the chakras that is fundamental to maintain optimal health. This also helps eliminate that feeling of being “stuck” in your repetitive “stories” of the past that create stress, disharmony and illness.

Eat to Support Your Highest Vibration
Take a deeper look at how your food choices can be affecting your energetic body. This workshop will cover the basics about Chakras and guide you in selecting the foods you need for your most optimal vibration. Our teacher will guide you how to align the physical and energetic body through food. This workshop will also include a yoga class and a guided meditation to balance the chakras.